Undergraduate Academic Policies and Procedures Committee 2017-2018

University Committee - Faculty Members Serve Three-Year Terms

Meetings are held from 3:00 p.m. -  5:00 p.m. in the Strickland Conference Room 224 I.G. Greer unless otherwise indicated.

2017 - 2018 Meeting Dates
 Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017
 Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017
 Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017
 Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018 - meeting has been rescheduled due to weather for: Wed., Jan. 24
 Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018
 Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2018
 Wednesday, Apr. 4, 2018
 Wednesday, May 2, 2018


2017 - 2018
Ben Alexander-Eitzman****SWHS 2016-2019
Jon BeebeMUSMUS 2016-2019
John WiswellLIBLIB 2017-2020
C.A. DebeliusSTBEFAA 2017-2020
Ben PowellMGTCOB 2017-2019
Shanan Fitts**C&ICOE 2017-2020
Joe KleinCSDHS 2017-2020
Teressa SumrallFCSCOE 2016-2019
Christina HayesMUSMUS 2017-2020
Jason MillerSTBEFAA 2015-2018
Cameron LippardSOCA&S 2015-2018
Tanga Mohr*ECOCOB 2015-2018
Jeff HirstMATA&S 2015-2018
Ellen CowanGLYA&S 2017-2019
Jon Carter***ANTA&S 2015-2018
Raiann Rosier Undergraduate Student  2017-2018
Kelly  HoeltzelUndergraduate Student  2017-2018
Non-Voting Members   
Julie HayesSecretary for AP&PAcademic Affairs 
Mark GinnVice Chancellor Academic Affairs and University CollegeEx-Officio
Dru HensonAssociate DeanA&SEx-Officio
Tim ForsythAssociate DeanCOBEx-Officio
Nickolas JordanAssociate DeanCOEEx-Officio
IlaSahai ProutyAssociate DeanFAAEx-Officio
Jay JacksonAssociate DeanMusicEx-Officio
Denise LevyAssociate DeanHealth SciencesEx-Officio
Robert SandersAssociate DeanGraduate SchoolEx-Officio
Cindy BarrAssoc. Vice ChancellorEnrollment MangagementEx-Officio
Patty Dale Registrar's OfficeEx-Officio 
Debbie Race Registrar's OfficeEx-Officio
Lynne WaughAcademic AdvisingUniversity CollegeEx-Officio
Kristin HyleGeneral EducationUniversity CollegeEx-Officio
Terry RawlsExecutive DirectorDistance EducationEx-Officio

Pavel Osinsky

Faculty Senate Liaison 2017 - 2018

 *Tanga Mohr is a substitute for Dinesh Dave for 2017-2018

**Denise Brewer is a substitute for Shanan Fitts for Fall 2017

***Jon Carter is a substitute for Rene Horst for Fall 2017-Spring 2018

****Ben Alexander-Eitzman is serving as a replacement for Teresa Carnevale for the remainder of her term (Spring 2018-Spring-2019)



The faculty composition for AP&P based on percentage of FTE provided by Institutional Research and Planning for 2017 - 2018 are: 4 from A&S; 2 from COB; 2 from COE; 2 from FAA; 2 from HS; 2 from Music; and 1 from Library.

Link to Undergraduate Academic Policies and Procedures Committee's Home Page

Previous Membership Lists:

Faculty Handbook: Undergraduate Academic Policies And Procedures Committee
(a) Members on Committee: 17–15 faculty and 2 undergraduate students. The student membership (one-year term) shall include two undergraduate students as voting members. The student members shall be selected by the Student Government Association. The students will serve as liaison between the Undergraduate Academic Policies and Procedures Committee and the Student Government Association. The faculty voting members of Undergraduate AP&P shall include at least one faculty member from each college or school (with the exception of the Graduate School and University College), and the Library, with additional faculty members based on the current proportions of full-time equivalent (FTE) faculty. The ex-officio non-voting membership of Undergraduate AP&P shall include one person from each of the following areas: dean’s office in each college/school, one member from the Faculty Senate’s Academic Policy Committee, one member from the provost and executive vice chancellor’s office, Registrar, Distance Education, Academic Advising, and General Education. The provost and executive vice chancellor, or his/her designee, will convene the first meeting and facilitate the selection of a chair, or co-chairs, from among the voting members of the committee;

(b) the Undergraduate AP&P Committee will send out its agenda to all faculty at least six working days prior to a meeting;

(c) report to: the provost and executive vice chancellor;

(d) areas of responsibility: The major area of responsibility shall be the curriculum. Other areas are: academic policies, advanced placement; graduation requirements; hearing appeals concerning academic matters from any college/school, department, member of the faculty, or students and matters referred to it by the provost and executive vice chancellor or the chancellor.