2010 - 2011 Agenda Committee

Agenda Committee (Faculty Handbook Section 7.2.1):

The Agenda Committee is comprised of three elected officers of the Faculty Senate, the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and the past Chair of the Faculty Senate. 

The Agenda Committee:

  1. prepares the agenda for Senate meetings;
  2. refers matters to the appropriate committee; and
  3. handles other business pertaining to agenda matters.


2010 - 2011 Agenda Committee
Jill Ehnenn, Chair of the Faculty Senate
Patrick Rardin, Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate
Karen Reesman, Secretary (Elected position)
Jeanne Mercer-Ballard, Parliamentarian (Appointed by Chair)
Past Chair of the Faculty Senate
Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs







Annual report of the Faculty Senate Agenda Committee, 2010-2011.

Jill Ehnenn (Committee Chair and Chair, Faculty Senate), Patrick Rardin, Karen Reesman, Jeanne Mercer-Ballard, Michael Ramey (past Senate Chair), and Interim Provost Baumhover (ex-officio, non-voting).

During the academic year 2010-2011, the Agenda committee planned the following meetings of the Senate:

May 10, 2010 (special session on the budget)
September 13, 2010
October 11, 2010
November 8, 2010
December 16, 2010
January 10, 2011
February 14, 2011
March 14, 2011
April 11, 2011
April 25, 2011

Reading Day (April 28) General meeting for vote on proposed constitution changes.

The Fall General Meeting was planned by the Senate Chair, Interim Provost, and Chancellor.

The General Meeting usually held in Spring was not held due to scheduling issues.

The Agenda committee recommends that next year, the University return to the past practice of holding General Meetings just prior to the beginning of each semester.