Admissions Committee 2018 - 2019

University Committee  --  Faculty Members Serve Three-Year Terms

2018 - 2019
Alexis PopeDirector of Admissions Ex-Officio
Cindy BarrAssociate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management Ex-Officio
Misti ReeseSenior Associate Director of Admissions Ex-Officio
Brady RourkeLearning Assistance Program 2018 - 2021
Maranda MaxeyOffice of Disability Services 2018 - 2021
Matt DullStudent Development 2016 - 2019
Ben SibleyRMPEHS2018 - 2021
Andrea LeonardLIBLIB2018 - 2021
Jennifer ZwetslootHESHS2018 - 2021
Mark Zrull, ChairPSYA&S2017 - 2020
Nancy BargerstockHSOMMUS2019 - 2022
Hailie BryantENGA&S2019 - 2022
Cara Hagen-GelberT&DFAA2018-2021
Connor HughesUndergraduate Student 2018 - 2019
Michael Maldonado-MelgarUndergraduate Student 2018 - 2019
 Undergraduate Student 

2018 - 2019


*Hailie Bryant is serving from Summer 2018- Summer 2019, as a replacement for Jeremiah Kitunda. 


Previous Membership Lists:

Faculty Handbook: Admissions Committee

(a) Members on Committee: 13 members consisting of 7 faculty, with one representing the School of Music and with representation from at least three of the following colleges and schools: Arts & Sciences, Fine & Applied Arts, Business, Education, Health Sciences, Honors College; 3 staff representatives, one from each of the following units: Learning Assistance Program Student Athlete Services, Office of Disability Services, Student Development; and, 3 undergraduate students. The Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and the Director of Admissions shall serve as ex officio non-voting members. The Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management will convene the first meeting and facilitate the selection of a chair, or co-chairs, from among the voting members of the committee.

(b)  Report to: The Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for policy recommendations and the Director of Admissions for appeals recommendations. 

(c) Areas of Responsibility: Establish and verify implementation of the policies governing admissions of undergraduate students. Functioning as a sub-committee of the Admissions Committee, the Admissions Review Committee serves as an appeals board for admission cases. This sub-committee includes the faculty and staff of the Admissions Committee, plus the Senior Associate Director of Admissions who will cast a vote in case of a tie.