Agenda Committee 2008-2009

Faculty Senate Agenda Committee

The Agenda Committee shall be defined as the elected officers and the Parliamentarian of the Faculty Senate and shall meet at least once prior to each regularly scheduled Senate meeting to formulate and approve (by the vote of the members in attendance) the agenda for each upcoming Senate meeting. The Agenda Committee also:

a. prepares the agenda for general faculty meetings
b. refers matters to the appropriate committee, and
c. handles other business pertaining to agenda matters.

2008 - 2009 Agenda Committee Members

Michael Ramey Chair
Jammie Price Vice Chair
Ellen Carpenter Secretary
Wayne Williams Parliamentarian