Awards Committee 2014-2015

2014  -  2015DepartmentCollegeTerm
 Yu Ju WuTEDFAA 2014 - 2017
 Cynthia HarbesonLIBLIB 2014-2017
 Susan LutzTHRFAA 2014-2017
 Margaret GregorITCLIB 2014-2017
 Paul OrkiszewskiLIBLIB 2014-2017
 Jeff McBrideHESHS 2014-2017
 Angie KoontzNURHS 2014-2017
 Jim WestermanMGTCOB 2014-2017
 Lisa PolingCICOE 2014-2017
 John RossMUSMUS 2014-2017
 Joel SanquiMATA&S 2014-2017
 Cheryl EddinsHLSEHS 2012-2015
Kim BecnelLESCOE2012 - 2015
Bo BolickHLESHS2012 - 2015
Chrystal DeanC&ICOE2012 - 2015
 Staff SenateCOE 
 Staff SenateCOE 
 Yvonne McKennaUndergraduate 2014-2015
 Matthew JobrackGraduate Student




Effective July 1, 2013, University College will not have a faculty representative.

On April 25, 2011, the Faculty Senate approved increasing the number of faculty seats on the Awards Committee from 13 to 16 by adding two seats from Health Sciences and one seat from University College.

Link to University Awards Committee Website and Related Links

Previous Membership Lists:

Faculty Handbook:


  • Members on Committee:  20 members consisting of 15 faculty (3 from A&S, 2 from Business, 2 from Education, 2 from FAA, 2 from HS; 1 from UC; 2 from School of Music, 2 from the Library); 2 staff; and 2 students (1 undergraduate and 1 graduate).  Faculty composition can be any faculty, including adjunct and part-time. 

In the event a member of the committee wishes to seek an award, an alternate from his/her area will be recommended to the Faculty Senate by the Committee on Committees to serve for the duration of the awards process.  The chair of the Faculty Senate or his/her designee will convene the first meeting and facilitate the selection of a chair, or co-chairs, from among the voting members of the committee.   

  • Report to:  The Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor.
  • Areas of Responsibility:  Selecting and facilitating University and external awards including but not limited to:  ASU teaching awards, Board of Governors Awards for Excellence in Teaching, and O. Max Gardner award.