Faculty Handbook Committee 2011 - 2012

The Faculty Handbook Committee (Faculty Handbook Section 7.2.9):


  1. maintains oversight of changes to the Faculty Handbook proposed by the Faculty Senate and approved or modified by the Chancellor or the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor;
  2. informs the Senate about the progress of Faculty Handbook changes from the Chancellor to the Board of Trustees;
  3. works with those responsible for publishing the Faculty Handbook to make sure it is widely and easily available to faculty and is up-to-date;
  4. monitors, as well as advises and informs the Senate regarding all proposals for changes in the Faculty Handbook, from wherever they originate; and
  5. the composition of the committee includes the Chair of the Faculty Senate, the immediate past Senate Chair if he/she continues to be employed by the University, or a past Senate Chair who continues to be employed by the university who is willing to serve, and two additional faculty members (Senators included).  The Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor (or designated representative) shall serve as an ex-officio non-voting member.  The chair of the committee shall be the Chair of the Faculty Senate.


2011 - 2012 Faculty Handbook Committee
Jill Ehnenn, Chair of the Faculty Senate
Stella Anderson, Past Chair of the Faculty Senate
Frank Aycock
Patrick Rardin
Sandy Vannoy
Lori Gonzalez, Provost (Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member)