Welfare of Students 2011 - 2012

The Welfare of Students Committee (Faculty Handbook Section 7.2.8):

  1. deals with problems, or problem areas, which directly affect the general student body and the well-being of every student currently enrolled at Appalachian;
  2. serves as liaison to bring serious student problems and possible solutions to the attention of the faculty, administration, and student body for the purpose of developing or reformulating policy;
  3. cooperates with other Appalachian agencies, in particular the Offices of the Vice Chancellor for Student Development, the Director of Auxiliary Services, the chair of the Student Government Association's Student Welfare Committee, the Director of Admissions, and the Registrar; and
  4. serves, in some situations, as an investigatory body.
2011 - 2012 Welfare of Students Committee
Rob Brown
Cynthia Crawford
Ross Gosky, Chair
Ellie Hoffman
Susan Jennings
Jan Woods